P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Sky_King
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby Sky_King » Sat Jul 04, 2020 5:43 pm

Just a correction on the above post -- yes P3D (all versions) use shaders, that is what is in the shadersHLSL (and others) folder.

And somebody said this wasn't in HF1. I have experienced this in HF1 with EA on.
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Black Edition Motherboard; Intel I7-4790K CPU; 16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win 10 Pro (1909); 2 - Samsung 1Tb SSDs; Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1080ti Extreme 11 Gb VRAM. P3D v5 HF2

hjmx
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby hjmx » Sat Jul 04, 2020 8:08 pm

... And somebody said this wasn't in HF1. I have experienced this in HF1 with EA on.
I've never seen it with HF1 which doesn't mean it wasn't there. But with HF2 it is much more present.

User avatar
cdv0007
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:09 am
Contact:

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby cdv0007 » Sun Jul 05, 2020 5:22 pm

Hopefully, the next version of P3DHF can solve this chronic illness.
Peter Young
flight instructor of Airbus A319/A320/A321

pilotkev1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:31 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby pilotkev1 » Tue Jul 07, 2020 8:34 am

I too have this exact issue at nearly every add-on airport since upgrading to HF2. The ground poly at FSDT KLAX, trees at UK2000 EGCC, FSDT KIAH, FlightBeam KIAD, to name a few...

I never saw this issue on HF1 or earlier.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2702
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby JorgenSA » Tue Jul 07, 2020 8:42 am

And you have, of course:

1. Made sure that all of your add-on airports are v. 5 compatible, and

2. Posted questions about these issues in with all their manufacturers?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

User avatar
cdv0007
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:09 am
Contact:

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby cdv0007 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:09 am

Here is a video showing the serious impact of the EA display problem on the actual flight, making HF2 a very painful problem product.

https://youtu.be/IZo2g1s_3tk
Peter Young
flight instructor of Airbus A319/A320/A321

ljk811
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 2:06 pm

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby ljk811 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:41 am

Same question!No1 picture is turn off the EA.NO2 picture is turn on the EA.I don't know if LM has a schedule to fix this bug.This airport is ZSNJ.
Image
Image

pilotkev1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:31 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby pilotkev1 » Thu Jul 09, 2020 1:51 pm

A few more video demonstrations of how annoying this issue is.

https://youtu.be/ru5LTba0U0M

https://youtu.be/MVmAuBaVpJo

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2878
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby Rob McCarthy » Thu Jul 09, 2020 8:05 pm

Hello everyone,

Thanks for the reports and examples of various sorting issues present using Enhanced Atmospherics. We are aware of certain cases where distance fog and object sorting with Enhance Atmospherics is incorrect. We are working to fix this in our next update.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

BAKA-BOMB
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2020 11:14 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby BAKA-BOMB » Tue Sep 08, 2020 11:27 am

Hello world !

Maybe the RGBA texture of DXT3 and DXT5 has raised the problem.

peregrine
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:24 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby peregrine » Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:53 am

Hello everyone,

Thanks for the reports and examples of various sorting issues present using Enhanced Atmospherics. We are aware of certain cases where distance fog and object sorting with Enhance Atmospherics is incorrect. We are working to fix this in our next update.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Hi Rob

I am also experiencing this problem in both P3d V5 HF2 and P3d V4.5 HF3. It happens with both EA on and off.

Hope this helps.

Many Thanks

Dom

User avatar
cdv0007
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:09 am
Contact:

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby cdv0007 » Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:09 am

Is this problem resolved in version 5.1? Please continue to pay attention.
Peter Young
flight instructor of Airbus A319/A320/A321

MPO910
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 5:00 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby MPO910 » Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:22 am

NO!

Still present. Also another issue occured......Mesh related

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Now EA is out of Beta it will be interesting to know who is responsible for this.

Do 3.Party Devs have to make changes on their end or is the bases of this issue within P3D V5.X?

Marcus

User avatar
cdv0007
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:09 am
Contact:

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby cdv0007 » Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:49 am

Hello everyone,

Thanks for the reports and examples of various sorting issues present using Enhanced Atmospherics. We are aware of certain cases where distance fog and object sorting with Enhance Atmospherics is incorrect. We are working to fix this in our next update.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
We continue to pay attention to the credit issues of developers. If it cannot be resolved, why transfer responsibility?
Peter Young
flight instructor of Airbus A319/A320/A321

DarrianCZE
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:28 pm

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Scenery Objects Impervious to EA Atmospheric Effects and Visibility

Postby DarrianCZE » Thu Oct 29, 2020 10:02 am

Hi,

we have this issue as well with P3D v5.0 and 5.1. We are using our internal tool called AirportController to place ground poly, which are Simobjects.

When EA on, it's bypassing our airport.

Image

Any clue what could be done about it?

Jan
XHT-Labs


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 111 guests