V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Martyson » Mon Aug 10, 2020 6:10 pm

@ Sky_king ,

"As I posted in my earlier post here, LM has now confirmed that they can reproduce the error and all of us are awaiting a fix....."

Who told you that?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Matty21
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 6:14 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Matty21 » Mon Aug 10, 2020 7:18 pm

That moment when someone knows more than the main posters in here 👀

Sky_King
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Sky_King » Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:22 pm

@ Sky_king ,

"As I posted in my earlier post here, LM has now confirmed that they can reproduce the error and all of us are awaiting a fix....."

Who told you that?
I can't specifically identify the developer, but it is somebody that is well known and is an active participant in the internal beta process. Believe it or not, doesn't bother me.
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Black Edition Motherboard; Intel I7-4790K CPU; 16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win 10 Pro (1909); 2 - Samsung 1Tb SSDs; Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1080ti Extreme 11 Gb VRAM. P3D v5 HF2

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Martyson » Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:37 pm

@ Sky_king ,

"As I posted in my earlier post here, LM has now confirmed that they can reproduce the error and all of us are awaiting a fix....."

Who told you that?
I can't specifically identify the developer, but it is somebody that is well known and is an active participant in the internal beta process. Believe it or not, doesn't bother me.
@ Sky_king ,

"I can't specifically identify the developer,"

Why ?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Sky_King
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Sky_King » Mon Aug 10, 2020 9:00 pm

I was asked not to. And I will not be answering any further questions about this. As I said, believe it or not.
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Black Edition Motherboard; Intel I7-4790K CPU; 16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win 10 Pro (1909); 2 - Samsung 1Tb SSDs; Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1080ti Extreme 11 Gb VRAM. P3D v5 HF2

airbader
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:49 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby airbader » Mon Aug 10, 2020 10:34 pm

It's honestly inexcusable on Lockheed's part that a thread with 16,000 views has received zero input from them, and we're relying entirely on a 3PD relaying information through someone else.

I've crashed 5/7 of my past sessions thanks to this CTD. I've now stopped buying add-ons for this platform.

And 5.1, which would presumably fix the problem, is likely months away from release.

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Martyson » Tue Aug 11, 2020 12:06 am

@ Sky_king ,

"As I posted in my earlier post here, LM has now confirmed that they can reproduce the error and all of us are awaiting a fix....."

Who told you that?
@ Sky_king ,

Actually you said:
"Some great news -- rumor is that LM seems to have been able to reproduce this error"
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

JorgenSA
Posts: 2467
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby JorgenSA » Tue Aug 11, 2020 7:19 am

@Sky King -

All you have done here is quote a rumor, and now you are back-pedaling by not being willing to identify its source.

Frankly, I could not care who that source may be, but you would do everyone a favor by going back to him/her and telling him/her to shut up, or to present the facts publicly - preferably in this forum.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2467
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby JorgenSA » Tue Aug 11, 2020 9:15 am

@airbader:

"And 5.1, which would presumably fix the problem, is likely months away from release."

Do you have any facts to sustain that observation? Or is this just another unfounded rumor or speculation?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

dawgfan58
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:37 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby dawgfan58 » Sat Sep 12, 2020 8:10 pm

Add me to the list of people having this issue. Calling gsx window as well as active sky causes vcruntime140.dll ctd.

Matthew21
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2020 12:32 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Matthew21 » Mon Sep 21, 2020 4:18 pm

+1

JorgenSA
Posts: 2467
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby JorgenSA » Wed Sep 23, 2020 7:20 am

Matthew,

I have something for you to try - and I do not know if this will help, but I thought it worth a shot.

In your P3D folder, go into the \redist folder, and then to the \Interface folder. In that, you should find 6 folders. Go through all of them and their subfolders, and when you see a Simconnect.msi, run it. There should be a total of 6 of these. In my case, one of these aborted installation, and another said it was already installed, but 4 just ran.

If you can try that and see if it helps with the infamous VCRUNTIME140.dll, it would be greatly appreciated.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

Matthew21
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2020 12:32 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Matthew21 » Wed Sep 23, 2020 7:32 am

Matthew,

I have something for you to try - and I do not know if this will help, but I thought it worth a shot.

In your P3D folder, go into the \redist folder, and then to the \Interface folder. In that, you should find 6 folders. Go through all of them and their subfolders, and when you see a Simconnect.msi, run it. There should be a total of 6 of these. In my case, one of these aborted installation, and another said it was already installed, but 4 just ran.

If you can try that and see if it helps with the infamous VCRUNTIME140.dll, it would be greatly appreciated.

Jorgen
Will try it and report back.

Matthew21
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2020 12:32 pm

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby Matthew21 » Wed Sep 23, 2020 8:57 am

Ran all 6 only one I had an error with is the debug one saying something about contact support

JorgenSA
Posts: 2467
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: V5: ATC-windows crash VCRUNTIME140.dll

Postby JorgenSA » Wed Sep 23, 2020 9:28 am

OK, how does the sim run now?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 84 guests