Page 4 of 11

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 12:35 am
by mcdonoughdr
There is also an elevated bridge right behind the main terminal at KPVD that kinda cuts down the middle of a taxiway.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 1:28 am
by Max Perry
Yeah, LOWI's valley is fixed checked the whole QMID.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 1:31 am
by Mroberts95
Sweet,

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 1:31 am
by Max Perry
Looking at that KPVD issue too.

edit: Not every airport got the same TLC that it needed, i see that conflict with old terminal placement and new road data.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 1:33 am
by Mroberts95
Hey I am off to bed. If I find things in the morning should I post them here? I know you can’t say when the hotfix will come out. Maybe make this a pinned thread for the future so we can add things as we find them

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 1:34 am
by Max Perry
Hey, have a good night, appreciate the help! Pinning a thread is a great idea.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 3:58 pm
by StewieGriffin
KXNA is missing buildings. There are jetways and a tower, but nothing else.

Image

Image

Image

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:23 pm
by Max Perry
Do you have your scenery complexity slider turn up? Not all buildings are set to normal, but terminals should be in most cases.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:33 pm
by ryanair007
Another big problem when you add new airpors , you have the new airport +the defalut airport at a lower layer , you can see deflaut taxi signs towers and even runways most of the time , its seems Lm has changed something. i dont know how to post a screenshot here

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:36 pm
by Mroberts95
I believe that issue is because of these airports needing new exclude files for V5 so those that were not update by the dev for V5 will have a different exclude file then what is probably need now. You need to have the dev update the scenery for V5

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:38 pm
by ryanair007
So that means every scenery in v4 , kind of a blow , every scenery will have to be edited in Ade then .

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:44 pm
by Max Perry
The airport data, buildings, taxiway signs, jetways etc from P3Dv4 was all legacy FSX data (99%) I only sporadically updated airports since then. They were incredibly inaccurate, not to scale and just old and so there was no way to just leave them as is and incorporate new data for v5, especially new aeronautical data, that was accurate, water data, roads and buildings. That's why all the old excludes that were 'micro-excludes' no longer work.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:46 pm
by Mroberts95
The airport data, buildings, taxiway signs, jetways etc from P3Dv4 was all legacy FSX data (99%) I only sporadically updated airports since then. They were incredibly inaccurate, not to scale and just old and so there was no way to just leave them as is and incorporate new data for v5, especially new aeronautical data, that was accurate, water data, roads and buildings. That's why all the old excludes that were 'micro-excludes' no longer work.
Hey Max, I will be home in a little bit. I have some more annomiles I found, Do you have time to squeeze those into the hotfix?

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:48 pm
by Max Perry
I can't say for sure it will be in the hotfix but I still want to know about it and we'll make tickets and fix it in the future.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:49 pm
by ryanair007
The airport data, buildings, taxiway signs, jetways etc from P3Dv4 was all legacy FSX data (99%) I only sporadically updated airports since then. They were incredibly inaccurate, not to scale and just old and so there was no way to just leave them as is and incorporate new data for v5, especially new aeronautical data, that was accurate, water data, roads and buildings. That's why all the old excludes that were 'micro-excludes' no longer work.
So in other words , if the developers dont update the airports from v4 to v5 all my 200 airports are usless if i well understand.