P3D Install path

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Snowfalcon
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:24 am

P3D Install path

Postby Snowfalcon » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 am

Just wondering.

Does P3D run better if it's on a drive by itself? Yes I know never to install on the C: drive, Mine is on the D drive. With the cost of SSD drives wouldn't be too hard to grab another one and have P3D solo on it.
Snowfalcon13 KRTS The Valley of speed
Asus ROG Strix B450-f, Ryzen 3700X, 32GB DDR4 3200, 1TB Neo970 M2 SSD, radeon rx5700 XT 8GB

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1444
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: P3D Install path

Postby downscc » Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:56 pm

Why would a program run 'better' if it were on it's own I/O device? Maybe in the 1990s when hardware was very much slower but then one would not have a 10GB application either.
Dan Downs
KCRP


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests