Creating camera view

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Vicur
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:06 pm

Creating camera view

Postby Vicur » Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:12 pm

Hi!
I am making a 200HFOV, and 60VFOV screen. I am using 3 projectors, 3 PCs and WideView.
The problem is that when I make a new camera in P3D, with the right FOV and angles, I could not manage to load the view. the view is stuck on "Cockpit". I right click the screen, views and select the camera I created, and it isnt changing view.
Any suggestions?

Thanks
Victor

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2335
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Creating camera view

Postby Rob McCarthy » Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:38 pm

Hi Victor,

Are you creating this view using the camera management screen? Also what FOV values are you using for the view? Settings over 180 are not supported and values close to this can also show distortion. You may want to try setting up a view group instead. More info on view groups can be found in our learning center here: https://www.prepar3d.com/SDKv4/prepar3d ... rview.html

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

Vicur
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:06 pm

Re: Creating camera view

Postby Vicur » Fri Oct 18, 2019 6:54 am

Hi, Yes, i am using the camera management screen. I am using 70 HFOV and 80 HFOV. I have also tried using view groups, but no hell.....

Victor


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests