[RESOLVED] Win 10 1903 Causing VC Flashes

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
BernieFlyer
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:26 am

[RESOLVED] Win 10 1903 Causing VC Flashes

Postby BernieFlyer » Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:25 am

Hi, since installing Win 10 1903 update the Virtual Cockpits of all aircraft are experiencing regular flashing events in Full Screen mode. This does not occur in Windowed Mode. I have the latest nVidia driver for my 1060 and am running P3Dv4.5 with the hotfix. No issues up until 1903. I tried rolling back the nVidia driver to no avail.

Any ideas?

Bernie

JorgenSA
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Win 10 1903 Causing VC Flashes

Postby JorgenSA » Sat Jun 15, 2019 6:34 am

I have 1903, and that doesn't happen on my system.

Jorgen

BernieFlyer
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:26 am

Re: Win 10 1903 Causing VC Flashes

Postby BernieFlyer » Sun Jun 16, 2019 1:15 am

Well solution for me was as described in Avsim and that was to de-activate Full Screen Optimization. Right click the P3D icon, go to Properties, Optimization and you will see it. Set a tick and all done.

Others have said enable Vsync and Triple Buffering but I already had these enabled. I hope this helps any others with this issue.

Bernie

supersym
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:04 pm

Re: Win 10 1903 Causing VC Flashes

Postby supersym » Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:28 pm

Hi
For me I can't get prepar3d on full screen. If I hit Windows key + Enter, the view freeze . I can ear the sounds changing , if I change the view with my saitek buttom set in Ezdok , but the view remain frezzed, and impossible to click on the menu...
i9 9900 K @ 5.2 Ghz HT off 32 Gb DDR4 @ 4 Ghz CL17 Maximus Formula XI W10 64 bits pro on Samsung 960 EVO M2, 2nd Samsung 960 EVO M2 , RTX 2080 Ti Palit Power supply Corsair 1500 W Gold Screen ACER 28 inches 4K G-SYNC Gigabyte 3d mars WC AIO

gets
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:55 am

Re: Win 10 1903 Causing VC Flashes

Postby gets » Mon Jun 17, 2019 1:28 pm

I thought alt+enter were the keys to switch from windowed to full screen.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 27 guests