Prepar3d v4.5 : another application is already running

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
OwenR1999
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:18 pm

Prepar3d v4.5 : another application is already running

Postby OwenR1999 » Fri Jun 14, 2019 5:10 pm

I tried to launch P3D v4 and got an error message saying: "another application is already running". This error appeared many times at once and upon closing the application, I noticed in task manager that Prepar3d.exe is still running. There hundreds of instances of Prepar3d.exe running according to task manager, screenshot : https://imgur.com/a/0mGe7qj I have tried ending the task with task manager and also command prompt and rebooting my pc. Does anyone know how to resolve this?

Thanks in advance,
Owen.

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1263
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: Prepar3d v4.5 : another application is already running

Postby downscc » Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:35 pm

P3D can take more than a minute after it looks closed on the display to actually close. Two things, first always wait for more than a minute before re-launching P3D. Second always wait for at least a minute after closing P3D before shutting down Windows. If a process is running when you shut down Windows 10 it will automatically launch that process on next boot up.
Dan Downs
KCRP


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests