P3D V4: Default CESSNA & other aircraft not appearing!!

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Captain Santa
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 3:43 am

P3D V4: Default CESSNA & other aircraft not appearing!!

Postby Captain Santa » Mon May 06, 2019 6:46 am

Hi guys. I have purchased and installed P3DV4.

There are default aircraft in the "Lockheed Marting/PREPAR3D/simobjects/airplanes" folder (I may not have typed that totally as it is on my OTHER computer) but the gist is there. The CESSNA's and lots of other aircraft folders are in there but they do not show up on the vehicle selection menu within the simulator.

Having read previous OLD comments on this issue:
(i) there are no "Panel=OFF" lines in the aircraft.cfg files and
(ii) I have NEVER tried to transition across old FSX planes to PREPAR3D. They are already there in the P3D v4 folder as per above and obviously installed onto my computer when I installed P3D! I am assuming that they're supposed to be included for flying in P3D v4 or is there some further subscription upgrade required to be able to access them??

If I am supposed to be able to access them, can someone please advise what can be done to make them active and appear in the selection menu within the SIM please? Or is this a Query Ticket log item for L/M to address?

Many thanks in anticipation
Paul Motu

Martyson
Posts: 5977
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3D V4: Default CESSNA & other aircraft not appearing!!

Postby Martyson » Mon May 06, 2019 11:19 am

Hi guys. I have purchased and installed P3DV4.

There are default aircraft in the "Lockheed Marting/PREPAR3D/simobjects/airplanes" folder (I may not have typed that totally as it is on my OTHER computer) but the gist is there. The CESSNA's and lots of other aircraft folders are in there but they do not show up on the vehicle selection menu within the simulator.

Having read previous OLD comments on this issue:
(i) there are no "Panel=OFF" lines in the aircraft.cfg files and
(ii) I have NEVER tried to transition across old FSX planes to PREPAR3D. They are already there in the P3D v4 folder as per above and obviously installed onto my computer when I installed P3D! I am assuming that they're supposed to be included for flying in P3D v4 or is there some further subscription upgrade required to be able to access them??

If I am supposed to be able to access them, can someone please advise what can be done to make them active and appear in the selection menu within the SIM please? Or is this a Query Ticket log item for L/M to address?

Many thanks in anticipation
Paul Motu

What you mention could be un-flyable AI aircraft.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
WarpD
Posts: 1451
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:29 am

Re: P3D V4: Default CESSNA & other aircraft not appearing!!

Postby WarpD » Mon May 06, 2019 6:06 pm

All Textron products have been removed from the simulator.
Ed Wilson
Senior Developer
Mindstar Aviation

Captain Santa
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 3:43 am

Re: P3D V4: Default CESSNA & other aircraft not appearing!!

Postby Captain Santa » Thu May 09, 2019 10:20 am

But it is still putting the folders into the P3D simobjects folder?? And they're not empty!

Darrylacw579
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 9:34 pm

Re: P3D V4: Default CESSNA & other aircraft not appearing!!

Postby Darrylacw579 » Tue Aug 27, 2019 6:52 pm

Has a fix been found for this issue?

I have the same issue, my P3D aircraft library does not show any of my aircraft from my simobjects/airplanes folder.

I have checked to make sure that specific line is in the simobjects.cfg which it is and yet ...the only aircraft that show are FSLABS and others from the Documents/P3D addons folder.

Anyone else know a work around to resolve this annoyance please?

Best
Darryl

Martyson
Posts: 5977
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3D V4: Default CESSNA & other aircraft not appearing!!

Postby Martyson » Tue Aug 27, 2019 6:57 pm

Has a fix been found for this issue?

I have the same issue, my P3D aircraft library does not show any of my aircraft from my simobjects/airplanes folder.

I have checked to make sure that specific line is in the simobjects.cfg which it is and yet ...the only aircraft that show are FSLABS and others from the Documents/P3D addons folder.

Anyone else know a work around to resolve this annoyance please?

Best
Darryl
Which P3D product / version?
The default vehicles are listed here .. do you have them / load them?:
https://www.prepar3d.com/vehicles/
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 29 guests