P3D won't start

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
antoniointini
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 4:08 pm

P3D won't start

Postby antoniointini » Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:50 pm

Hi there,

I really urge you to solve the "won't start" problem with P3D, which happens time to time. Sometimes just deleting scenery.cfg does the trick, but this time I'm unable to find a way to make it work again. I'm just going to go through the pain of reinstalling everything from scratch (I'm running v4.3, so I'll take the opportunity to upgrade to v4.4, even though v4.3 was good enough for me).

Every reinstall take a full day, at least, from me, because I have to reinstall all addons (and that's a huge list), including scenery, etc. That is just a pain in the @%#. PLEASE FIX IT.

Best regards,

Antonio Intini

User avatar
WarpD
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:29 am

Re: P3D won't start

Postby WarpD » Wed Feb 13, 2019 3:40 pm

Any addons that are v4 compliant would not require any reinstallation.
Ed Wilson
Senior Developer
Mindstar Aviation

yankeegolf3
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 6:34 pm

Re: P3D won't start

Postby yankeegolf3 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:29 pm

Hello
I had a similar problem last week. P3D was frozen at the first window. I suspected a scenery problem after the automatic installation of a scenery. I found a wrong scenery path in the scenery.cfg file and I deleted it . Problem solved. Then I entered the correct path. Maybe you can check your scenery config file.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests