[RESOLVED] View Group Managment question

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
PierreNantel
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:50 pm
Location: Canada

[RESOLVED] View Group Managment question

Postby PierreNantel » Sat Dec 01, 2018 7:58 pm

I am starting to look at the view Group Management and I am using a triple monitor setup for the front view. I like what I can do with the View Group MGT tool, I was able to create 3 views (right,center, right) and now I am working on the correcting the Bezel. I would like to know if it is possible to assign the menu bar to a different view (monitor) then the default one. It seem that by default the menu is showing on view00, which is in my case the right screen, I would like to have the menu on the center screen (view02). I am using version 4.4

Is this feasible

Thanks
Pierre
Pierre Nantel |Asus ROG STRIX Z270F | Intel I&-7700K 4.2 GHz | 32 Gb Corsair 2666Mhz DDR4 | Samsung 960 M.2 SSD | Asus GF GTX 1080 ti turbo 11 GB | Win 10 | Prepar3D v4.4| AS for P3D v4 | PFPX| Navigraph | PMDG 777 & 747 | Q400 | Airbus Pro

User avatar
Jim Harnes
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:00 am

Re: View Group Managment question

Postby Jim Harnes » Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:26 pm

Hi,

Did you designate the center monitor as "default" in Windows?

Best,
Jim Harnes

PierreNantel
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:50 pm
Location: Canada

Re: View Group Managment question

Postby PierreNantel » Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:08 pm

Hi Jim,

Yes my center screen is my default screen in window. All the other one's are extended.

Thanks for your help

Pierre
Pierre Nantel |Asus ROG STRIX Z270F | Intel I&-7700K 4.2 GHz | 32 Gb Corsair 2666Mhz DDR4 | Samsung 960 M.2 SSD | Asus GF GTX 1080 ti turbo 11 GB | Win 10 | Prepar3D v4.4| AS for P3D v4 | PFPX| Navigraph | PMDG 777 & 747 | Q400 | Airbus Pro

User avatar
Beau Hollis
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2094
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:25 pm

Re: View Group Managment question

Postby Beau Hollis » Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:01 am

The menu bar will always display on the main application window. You should just need to start with the app window placed on your center display. The view-group will change the view on that window based on the display is on.
Try this:
1) Disable the view group
2) move the Prepar3D application window to the desired display
3) Re-enable the view group

Thanks
Beau Hollis
Prepar3D Software Architect

PierreNantel
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:50 pm
Location: Canada

Re: View Group Managment question

Postby PierreNantel » Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:02 pm

It work's perfectly

Thank you
Pierre Nantel |Asus ROG STRIX Z270F | Intel I&-7700K 4.2 GHz | 32 Gb Corsair 2666Mhz DDR4 | Samsung 960 M.2 SSD | Asus GF GTX 1080 ti turbo 11 GB | Win 10 | Prepar3D v4.4| AS for P3D v4 | PFPX| Navigraph | PMDG 777 & 747 | Q400 | Airbus Pro


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: corbu1, joeblack1970, joenel20, Rob McCarthy, zap737 and 49 guests