Not smooth

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Agblesai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:38 am

Not smooth

Postby Agblesai » Sat Aug 18, 2018 10:17 am

Hello I just move to P3D my first flight with one of the default planes wasn't smooth for nothing I reinstalled the programme all over again, the same situation. The from 6 to 50 FRAME RATE PER SECOND. can someone help me out I'm very frustrated from FSX I thought I will get better of from frame rate problems.

My system Processor :
Inter(R) Core(TM)i7-7700T CPU @ 2.90GHz 2.90 GHz. RAM 16.0 GB (15.9 GB usable). System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor. Thanks
Last edited by Poppet on Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: edited post to amend large bold tex

Martyson
Posts: 4414
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Martyson » Sat Aug 18, 2018 2:09 pm

Hello I just move to P3D my first flight with one of the default planes wasn't smooth for nothing I reinstalled the programme all over again, the same situation. The from 6 to 50 FRAME RATE PER SECOND. can someone help me out I'm very frustrated from FSX I thought I will get better of from frame rate problems.My system Processor :
Inter(R) Core(TM)i7-7700T CPU @ 2.90GHz 2.90 GHz. RAM 16.0 GB (15.9 GB usable). System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor. Thanks

How many monitors or projectors are you using?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Agblesai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:38 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Agblesai » Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:20 am

I'm using just one monitor.

Martyson
Posts: 4414
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Martyson » Sun Aug 19, 2018 6:11 am

I'm using just one monitor.
Which video card are you using?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Not smooth

Postby Brady Butler » Sun Aug 19, 2018 5:30 pm

Hello,

To have us assist you further, could you please review this topic and let us know the results from following the troubleshooting steps?

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

If the issue is determined to be caused by an add-on, you will likely want to reach out to the add-on developer for direct support. If they need any support with development, they should not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

Agblesai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:38 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Agblesai » Thu Aug 23, 2018 10:03 am

Hello Sir sorry of delays I haven't tried till now. I have read the trend linked to me but still the problem persist. FPS is 6 to 18, when I changed view it's appeared blur for a while,it's impossible to fly I must be honestly. I have only Airbus 318/319 professional addon only.Please see my system information. Thanks
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 17134) (17134.rs4_release.180410-1804)
System Manufacturer: HP
System Model: HP Pavilion All-in-One 27-r0xx
BIOS: F.08 (type: UEFI)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700T CPU @ 2.90GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.9GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 16242MB RAM
Page File: 2057MB used, 17128MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)

Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.17134.0001 64bit Unicode

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Not smooth

Postby Brady Butler » Thu Aug 23, 2018 11:19 am

Hello,

What GPU (graphics card) are you using?

What version of Prepar3D are you running?

Have you tried reducing your graphic settings in Prepar3D?

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

Agblesai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:38 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Agblesai » Fri Aug 24, 2018 11:24 am

Intel(R)HD Graphics 630 Radeon (TM) 530 P3D V4.3 last version yes I have tried to reduced the the graphics. Thanks

Agblesai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:38 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Agblesai » Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:37 pm

does it needs some tweaks ? although I'm not an expect on computers surely there is something wrong. Apart from low fps departure and arrival was not stable wobbling from one side to other uncontrollable. I hope i can load a video to let you understand better my situation

Agblesai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:38 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Agblesai » Sun Aug 26, 2018 2:09 pm

Can someone help me out of my frustration. Thank

Agblesai
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:38 am

Re: Not smooth

Postby Agblesai » Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:07 pm

I think the best thing is to ask for refund because no one have time to help me solve my issues

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Not smooth

Postby Brady Butler » Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:28 pm

Hello,

Unfortunately the most effective fix for the issue and system described is to reduce the graphics settings. It's near the minimum hardware specs: https://prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

If this doesn't work you can try the general debugging steps linked below:

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests