The Exclude Property

Post Reply
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

I would like to get rid of duplicate default objects and nav sourse in third-party scenary without deleting data associated with default objects:
NVXxxx.bgl
APXxxx.bgl
OBXxxx.bgl
Should this help me?
Image

Can I use multiple exclude in the same layer? For example a few exclude for layers lower than 120 in Scenery.cfg :

[Area.120]
Title=1107 Base
Local=Scenery\1107
Layer=120
Active=TRUE
Required=FALSE
exclude=N45 34,W120,N45,W119 34,all
exclude=N45 33,W120,N45,W119 33,all
exclude=N45 31,W120,N45,W119 31,all
exclude=N45 32,W120,N45,W119 32,all
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

I made various tests, this excludes objects but does not exclude nav aids...
why it doesn't work, any ideas?
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

Nevertheless, I still ask developers to pay attention to this problem and fix this long-broken important function...
And also implement it through a new format: add-on.xml, not through an already obsolete format scenery.cfg...
Cheers!
User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 474
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by Max Perry »

We'll make a ticket to investigate, thanks for bringing it to my attention.
ryanair007
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 10:31 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by ryanair007 »

Infact when you delete the defult building and runways signs in ADE and compile with v5 sdk , the defalut building dont move imposible to delete .
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

ryanair007 wrote: Thu Apr 30, 2020 11:00 pm the defalut building dont move imposible to delete .
Default buildings and signs are easily removed by in ADE with the a tool name exclude.
And also it works with a more complex and inconvenient option described in the first post on this topic, but it does not work with nav aids although it should...
I really hope that the developers will fix it!
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

Max Perry wrote: Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:59 pm We'll make a ticket to investigate
any news?
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

+1
I do not give up!
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

UP!
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

Prepar3dv5 continues to receive updates and fixes, fix that too!
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

UP!
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

UP!
Cheers!
mpni
Posts: 315
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by mpni »

Hi niksan29
Here on this forum, many of us have no replies from an LM member.
I think they can't answer everyone because working on the software is more important.
So we have to wait for an update to see if its own report is fixed.
Sometime, it is not a bug but a malfunction on our own software. So, without any reponse, we can know what happens.
But maybe you will have an answer?
Regards
Michael
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

mpni wrote: Fri Dec 18, 2020 8:37 am Hi
Hi Michael!
Thanks for the support!
Let's hope that I still get an answer and a solution to this problem.
And happy New Year!
Cheers!
niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: The Exclude Property

Post by niksan29 »

UP
I also ask you to pay attention to this long-known problem:
https://www.fsdeveloper.com/forum/threa ... ost-843510
Cheers!
Post Reply