Exit Simdirector Loose Slew

flynby
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:27 pm

Exit Simdirector Loose Slew

Postby flynby » Thu Aug 22, 2019 7:59 pm

Using P3dv4.3. Each time I exit SimDirector and get back to flight I am working in; I loose the ability to slew in that flight.
Pressing the *Y* stop's working. If I close the fligh and open a new scenario using the same flight, the slew becomes active again. Have I got a setting incorrect? Where would I check for this? In the controls, the Y is shown for the slew.

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 931
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Exit Simdirector Loose Slew

Postby Brady Butler » Thu Aug 22, 2019 8:06 pm

Hello flynby,

Before you exit the scenario you're editing, add the RealismOverrides object to the scenario. This will enable slew in that scenario.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

flynby
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:27 pm

Re: Exit Simdirector Loose Slew

Postby flynby » Fri Aug 23, 2019 2:47 pm

I have been reading about this "add the RealismOverrides object to the scenario"; but I must be doing something wrong because I find no option for this selection. Does it show when you Save As? Is there a option in the SimDirector settings?
Does a window pop up with the choice? Appreciate any help.

robystar
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:17 pm
Location: Balkbrug

Re: Exit Simdirector Loose Slew

Postby robystar » Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:24 pm

I tried it, Jon, but I cannot find that "Realism Overrides object" either.
Exiting the SimDirector I end up on my default flight and slewing will work again on my rig but a lot of other things go haywire (like my carrier object that was flooded by water :-) ). It all settled down after a while after slewing away from the carrier and then go back to it.
Sure hope Brady will find the time to give you some more cues as to how!

Cheers,

Roby

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 931
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Exit Simdirector Loose Slew

Postby Brady Butler » Fri Aug 23, 2019 5:37 pm

Hello,

While in SimDirector, the object can be found in the Scenario Objects section as listed in the learning center here: https://www.prepar3d.com/SDKv4/scenario ... oup%20Goal

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer


Return to “SimConnect Interface Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests