Onscreen menu font sizing

Discussion related to Mission design and creation.
User avatar
David Love-Brice
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 5:11 am
Location: Sale, VIC, AU
Contact:

Onscreen menu font sizing

Postby David Love-Brice » Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:44 am

Quick question, is it possible to adjust the font size of the onscreen menus? We're currently using onscreen menus with a large touchscreen and it gets tricky with larger and average fingers to select the correct item!
David Love-Brice
Senior Technical Trainer, AIR 5428
Lockheed Martin Australia

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 931
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Onscreen menu font sizing

Postby Brady Butler » Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:18 pm

Hello David Love-Brice,

If you're on Windows 10, right click on the desktop then click "Display Settings", select the monitor, and scroll down to "Change the size of text, apps, and other items". Adjusting the value there should be reflected within the menus in Prepar3D.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

User avatar
David Love-Brice
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 5:11 am
Location: Sale, VIC, AU
Contact:

Re: Onscreen menu font sizing

Postby David Love-Brice » Thu Jan 17, 2019 1:37 pm

Thanks Brady, I'll give it a try at work tomorrow. :) Hope it works okay.
David Love-Brice
Senior Technical Trainer, AIR 5428
Lockheed Martin Australia


Return to “Scenario Development (SimDirector) Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests