Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
RoperPryde
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:43 am

Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby RoperPryde » Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:51 am

Hello,

I successfully was able to create custom photoreal scenery with FsEarthTiles and then put autogen on it (Buildings and vegeation) with Scenproc.

This is first very tedious and second special Landmarks like cathedrals, arenas etc. won't Show up anymore.

Is there a way so that I can make the default autogen objects and textures (incl. vegetatoin) being automatically placed on my photoreal scenery without having to create it manually?

ananda
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby ananda » Sun Jul 16, 2017 2:20 pm

No, and why would you want random objects littering your photo ground?

RoperPryde
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:43 am

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby RoperPryde » Sun Jul 16, 2017 2:56 pm

No, and why would you want random objects littering your photo ground?
Some objects are not random, like certain landmarks (e. g. Golden Gate Bridge). Bummer that this is not possible.

ananda
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby ananda » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:08 pm

Why do you think that the Golden Gate bridge is autogen?

Image

hyrons
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:14 am

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby hyrons » Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:04 pm

AGN files must be in the texture dir of the photoscenery

ananda
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby ananda » Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:18 pm

AGN files must be in the texture dir of the photoscenery
That is true. But, the snap above shows that the G-G bridge is not autogen.

In fact it is in Scenery\NAMW\SanFran.bgl

RoperPryde
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:43 am

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby RoperPryde » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:47 pm

Why do you think that the Golden Gate bridge is autogen?
Thanks for the screenshot! I must have been doing something wrong then. Going to try from scratch again. So your screen shows custom photoreal scenery beneath the Bridge?

ananda
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby ananda » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:56 pm

So your screen shows custom photoreal scenery beneath the Bridge?
Yes.

hyrons
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:14 am

Re: Default autogen on custom photoreal scenery

Postby hyrons » Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:44 am

it that an object BGL or a reference BGL, Microsoft did a wonderful job of giving several file types the same file extension! like mesh and photoscsenery. Can you open the BGL up in tmf for MCX?

If you have made your own auto gen files i don't think you ca mix them, ask arno if autogen merge will do this?

if you have a object placement bgl there is no reason it should not show up.


Return to “Scenery Development Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests