Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
skysurfer
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 9:20 pm
Location: USA

Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby skysurfer » Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:02 pm

Greetings.

Just did night flight HF1 and EA enabled (EHAM to LOWI). I was landing at sunrise but there was no light and it looked like I was in the middle of the night. Also I did not see runway and airport lights from the distance just barely PAPI lights. I disabled EA and I saw a sunrise immediately and RWY lights came on right away. At the gate I enabled EA back again and everything went back to dark. Is it some kind of enhanced reality?

Thanks
Edward

i9-9900K 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Master | EVGA FTW3 ULTRA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB | CORSAIR H115i PRO Liquid Cooler | G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 4000 | CORSAIR RM850x PSU | W10 Pro 64bit | Samsung QLED 4K 50” TV| Prepar3D v5.1

ADRIAN
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 9:50 pm

Re: Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby ADRIAN » Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:51 pm

Just did night flight HF1 and EA enabled (EHAM to LOWI). I was landing at sunrise but there was no light and it looked like I was in the middle of the night. Also I did not see runway and airport lights from the distance just barely PAPI lights. I disabled EA and I saw a sunrise immediately and RWY lights came on right away. At the gate I enabled EA back again and everything went back to dark. Is it some kind of enhanced reality?
I suppose it's because of HDR, we can't disable it as it's a part of EA. Would be nice to have some tools for HDR tuning.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10555
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby Martyson » Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:52 pm

Greetings.

Just did night flight HF1 and EA enabled (EHAM to LOWI). I was landing at sunrise but there was no light and it looked like I was in the middle of the night. Also I did not see runway and airport lights from the distance just barely PAPI lights. I disabled EA and I saw a sunrise immediately and RWY lights came on right away. At the gate I enabled EA back again and everything went back to dark. Is it some kind of enhanced reality?

Thanks
@ skysurfer ,

Is this with default P3D EHAM and LOWI airports and with out a weather program running?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

skysurfer
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 9:20 pm
Location: USA

Re: Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby skysurfer » Sun Nov 22, 2020 7:58 pm

Greetings.

Just did night flight HF1 and EA enabled (EHAM to LOWI). I was landing at sunrise but there was no light and it looked like I was in the middle of the night. Also I did not see runway and airport lights from the distance just barely PAPI lights. I disabled EA and I saw a sunrise immediately and RWY lights came on right away. At the gate I enabled EA back again and everything went back to dark. Is it some kind of enhanced reality?

Thanks
@ skysurfer ,

Is this with default P3D EHAM and LOWI airports and with out a weather program running?
EHAM is FlyTampa, LOWI is ORBX
Edward

i9-9900K 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Master | EVGA FTW3 ULTRA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB | CORSAIR H115i PRO Liquid Cooler | G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 4000 | CORSAIR RM850x PSU | W10 Pro 64bit | Samsung QLED 4K 50” TV| Prepar3D v5.1

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10555
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby Martyson » Sun Nov 22, 2020 11:38 pm

@ skysurfer ,


In addition to EHAM is FlyTampa, LOWI is ORBX
( I previously asked) did you have a weather program in use?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

skysurfer
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 9:20 pm
Location: USA

Re: Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby skysurfer » Sun Nov 22, 2020 11:40 pm

I use ASP3D latest update.
Edward

i9-9900K 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Master | EVGA FTW3 ULTRA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB | CORSAIR H115i PRO Liquid Cooler | G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 4000 | CORSAIR RM850x PSU | W10 Pro 64bit | Samsung QLED 4K 50” TV| Prepar3D v5.1

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10555
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby Martyson » Sun Nov 22, 2020 11:43 pm

I use ASP3D latest update.
@ skysurfer ,

That is a beta (test) version.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

skysurfer
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 9:20 pm
Location: USA

Re: Enhanced Atmosphere HF1

Postby skysurfer » Sun Nov 22, 2020 11:45 pm

I will try without it.
Edward

i9-9900K 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Master | EVGA FTW3 ULTRA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB | CORSAIR H115i PRO Liquid Cooler | G.SKILL TridentZ 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 4000 | CORSAIR RM850x PSU | W10 Pro 64bit | Samsung QLED 4K 50” TV| Prepar3D v5.1


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests