[RESOLVED] Oculus Cockpit

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
nunweilr
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:37 pm

[RESOLVED] Oculus Cockpit

Postby nunweilr » Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:10 am

I fly with two monitors: one for the Virtual Cockpit and the other for external. I usually use the external to cycle other views when needed.

Since I updated to the Hotfix, my second window disappears when I'm cycling views and it gets to the Oculus Cockpit view.

How do I prevent my second window from closing?

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Oculus Cockpit

Postby aeronauta » Sun Dec 04, 2016 9:13 am

If you dont use Oculus , go to cameras.cfg in C:\Users\YOUR ID\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3 and delete the two entries VR Cockpit and VR Virtual Cockpit ..
There is no problem as if you delete the whole file P3D will load a fresh default one on startup..
Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

nunweilr
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:37 pm

Re: Oculus Cockpit

Postby nunweilr » Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:36 pm

Sir,

Thank you: that worked.


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests