Page 1 of 1

[RESOLVED] Windows reinstall

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:51 pm
by Caflyt
I have a damaged "C" drive and need to replace it and install Windows. My P3d is installed on my "D" drive currently.
What I want to know is.....
Can I install a new "C" drive with Windows OS and have it "know" where my P3d is without having to reinstall P3d?
Do I do a "repair" of P3d installation or do I need to uninstall and reinstall P3d ?

I hope I am being clear here

Craig
"Caflyt" on Cockpitbuilders.com

Re: Windows reinstall

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:29 pm
by Mike LM
Caflyt -

We always recommend that you uninstall Prepar3D prior to making any OS changes, to ensure that linking problems don't arise. Not uninstalling Prepar3D before making an OS change can also not return your spent activation. If you receive error 5013, you'll need to email licensing@prepar3d.com and they can reset your activations for you.

- Mike

Re: Windows reinstall

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 8:50 pm
by Caflyt
Thank you Mike,
That is the answer I expected.