Page 1 of 2

Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 2:55 pm
by Poppet
Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 has been Released and available to Download V 3.4 (18.19475 )

Releases Notes: http://www.prepar3d.com/latest-news/

Sign In: http://www.prepar3d.com/purchased_downloads/

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:08 pm
by rsmith6621
Poppet wrote:Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 has been Released and available to Download V 3.4 (18.19475 )

Releases Notes: http://www.prepar3d.com/latest-news/

Sign In: http://www.prepar3d.com/purchased_downloads/



Should we uninstall the old client? and I did not apply the last HF. does this HF include all updates till now?

Regards

Randy

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:26 pm
by drcancerman
Thanks again for your support and we will see you all in 2017 with some major news!


Oh, my... That's leaving me all giddy!
Congrats for the GREAT work to everyone at Lockheed Martin!

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:59 pm
by aeronauta
@randy , yes you should read the news (as linked by Elaine) and the install instructions, uninstall client , reinstall client .... and yes the HF is cummulative.
.
Jorge

PS: first time LM gives us a hint!!! great news and something to look for!!!

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 11:24 pm
by Poppet
Prepar3D v 3.4 Hotfix 2 has been Released and available to Download .

Prepar3D v 3.4 (18.19475) is a complete Whole Version of Prepar3D with all Hotfix's and Minor versions Included

Please read the Release Notes and Operating System requirements http://www.prepar3d.com/latest-news/

===============

Note: Only the Client Installer is Required to avail of the Hotfix

To Update with the Hotfix (Client) Please do the following.........

First: Uninstall the existing (Old) Client in your Control Panel "Programs and Features"

Right Click on Prepar3D v3 Academic\Professional Client Click Uninstall

Image



Next: Sign into your Prepar3D Account, Click the little + Sign to expand the Update Installers

Click the Install_Client.msi Installer to download, Navigate to your Downloads section, Right Click on Install_Client.msi and Click Install, When Completed Restart your Computer

Image

====================

Action's to take after you Update with the Client

*Note: These Actions are Recommended Not Required

+ Deleting your Prepar3D.cfg

Delete your Prepar3D.cfg, When you Launch Prepar3D it will build a new Prepar3D.cfg returning your Graphic\Scenery settings back to Default, Simply go back into your Prepar3D\Settings and adjust your Graphic settings to your liking.

Right Click and Delete your Prepar3D.cfg

Location: Local Disk (C:) ► Users ► You ► AppData ► Roaming ► Lockheed Martin ► PreparD v3 Prepar3D.cfg

=====

+ Deleting your Shaders folder

Delete your Shaders folder, when you Launch Prepar3D it will build new Shaders (Graphical Code) Depending on your system the Shaders can take up to 2 minutes to rebuild again

Right Click and Delete your Shaders folder

Location: Local Disk (C:) ► Users ► You ► AppData ► Local ► Lockheed Martin ► Prepar3D v3 Shaders

==============================

You can check and confirm at any time what Version of Prepar3D You have Installed ---) What Version Of Prepar3D Is Currently Installed ?

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 11:40 pm
by rsmith6621
Next Problem.

Error Install HF 18.19475

I followed LM instruction to the T. When I went to install the H-Fix I got the following error.

Install failed. This application requires NET Framwork 4.6.2 .......

So I go and find this NET Framework download on the Microsoft site and when I install it it says It is already installed on the computer.

How do I fix this.

Randy

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 11:53 pm
by MikeB54
rsmith6621 wrote:
Poppet wrote:Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 has been Released and available to Download V 3.4 (18.19475 )

Releases Notes: http://www.prepar3d.com/latest-news/

Sign In: http://www.prepar3d.com/purchased_downloads/



Should we uninstall the old client? and I did not apply the last HF. does this HF include all updates till now?

Regards

Randy


Not only should you uninstall the old client, you must uninstall the old client before installing the new one. And yes, all new releases are cumulative.

But before you update, make sure that any addons you might have support the new version.

Mike

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:33 am
by rsmith6621
Found the solution to my issue

Randy

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:19 am
by Poppet
rsmith6621 wrote:Found the solution to my issue

Randy


Hello Randy

What was the answer to your Issue ?

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 12:25 pm
by mars03
Update Client and Content, my Content is 3.2.3.16769
what is the procedure?

Regards
Martin

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:50 pm
by Poppet
Hello Martin,

Only the Client is Required to avail of the Hotfix, Please see the above Instructions to Update with the Client

===========

If you choose to Update the Content as well Please do the following.....

(1) First Uninstall the Prepar3D v3 Client and Content in your Control Panel "Programs and Features"

(2) Download the Install_Client.msi Installer, See here for Image Updating the Client Go to your Dowloads section, Right Click on Install_Client.msi Click Install

(3) Download the cont1.cab First. After you Download, Click Install_Content.msi to download the Installer, Go to your Downloads section, Right Click and Click Install Image --) Updating the Content

Remember You Need to Uninstall the existing (Old) Composts first

Also, You need to Install the Client first, The Client is the Primary (main) Component

When completed, Follow this from the above post "Action's to take after you Update with the Client"

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 6:58 am
by schröder
Hi Elaine,
Forgive me, if I've got a stupid question, I'm a little bit unsure to install the update, because I've never done it before.
I've installed V3.2. Am I able to update just by installing the new client? Or must I install the client of 3.4 as well?
Sorry for any inconvenience and greetings from germany
Keep up the good work and rock on...
Bernd

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:55 am
by Afterburner SST
If you have installed v3.2, you need to uninstall the client related to v3.2. Then you can directly install the v3.4.18 client (it usually takes a few seconds).

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 12:25 pm
by schröder
Hi, Afterburner SST,
Thanks for the fast reply!
That sounds great!
I'll give it a try!

Re: Prepar3D V3.4 Hotfix 2 Released v 3.4 (18.19475 )

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:03 pm
by Volmon
Hello.
It is my first post.
Is it possible to get old versions of P3D (clinet)
I would like to try other version why the latest is not working correctly in my PC.
Sorry for my English.
Tabk You.